Soy and garlic marinated salmon, broccoli and cauliflower bake

The other day I found myself standing looking aimlessly into my fridge, pondering of what to make for dinner. I had salmon, some cream that needed to be used… some cauliflower and broccoli and cheese. That does make a nice bake I thought to myself – and it sure did!

I placed the salmon in a marinade of soy sauce and garlic (lots of it!) cut into 1 cm thick slices for about an hour.

Then I boiled the cauliflower and broccoli while I lightly fried the salmon pieces.

Using  an oven proof dish, I placed the boiled cauliflower and broccoli in first and covered it with the salmon pieces. The cream was generously sprinkled over the mix, before I topped it all with cheese and put into the oven (200 degrees) for 15 mins.

The result – scrumptious Scandinavian style bake.

If you want to make this yourself you’ll need:

  • 2 pieces of salmon per person (Marinade: soy sauce and garlic)
  • 1 cauliflower
  • 1 broccoli
  • Single cream (use as little or as much as you like – or dare)
  • Cheese of your choice (I used mature Cheddar)

Pepper on top

Cook in a pre-heated oven – 200 degrees – for 15 minutes.

One thought on “Soy and garlic marinated salmon, broccoli and cauliflower bake

  1. How creative! Would never think of marinating Salmon in soy sauce and garlic but that definitely sounds delish. Will aim to be more adventurous from now on when I look into my fridge instead of recoiling in horror at lack of options.

Leave a Reply

