I heart Mykea

I admit it – I love Ikea – always have. Every time I head out to the gritty suburbs of London, I am surrounded by a sense of home when I step inside the giant blue and yellow building. Ok, so I am not Swedish. But for most Scandinavians (or just me), this is a haven when you need a fix of modern, stylish, well-designed Scandinavian living. The fact that it comes at reasonable prices is also a bonus.

However, many times my joy of a new purchase has faded once I realise that several people I know have the exact same furniture as is currently in my bedroom. So much for individuality and personal style…

That is now a thing of the past thanks to Mykea. In three simple steps it lets you personalise your Ikea furniture! I know what I’m doing next time I’m adding a piece to my collection.

2 thoughts on “I heart Mykea

  1. What a brilliant idea! I like the fact that anyone can upload their artwork to Mykea and know that someone on the other side of the world may have your design on their chest of drawers! (Plus they get 10% of sales from that design so can even make cash out of it – hmm how do you work photoshop again…?)
    Thank you. Feel inspired to make the trip over to IKEA – desperately need more storage….

Leave a Reply

